5 Lists of Things I Haven’t Gotten to do if the Mayans are Right


I’m planning on being able to wake up tomorrow.  But just in case here’s a list of things I want to do that I haven’t accomplished yet.

Places/Events to Go To

Chicago (To successfully pull off a reenactment of Ferris Bueller’s Day Off)

Tomorrowland

Return to Southern Italy

Southeast Asia

Attend the Victoria Secret Fashion Show

Patagonia

Safari in Kenya

Coachella

Party at the Playboy Mansion

Drive the Pacific Coast Highway

Return to Australia

Visit the Grand Canyon for 10 minutes

People I Want to Have Dinner With

An extravagant Vegas meal with Charles Barkley

Cubs game beers and dogs with Bill Murray

Frank Ocean

An authentic Scientology meal with Tom Cruise

Will Smith

Spend a summer afternoon having lemonade with Peter Gammons

Cheesesteaks with Rasheed Wallace

Mindy Kaling

Bill Simmons

Share a buffet with Andy Reid

Date with Mila Kunis (Mila get at me if you see this)

Brian Williams

Books I Haven’t Read Yet

Team of Rivals

The Grapes of Wrath

Cloud Atlas

Soulacoaster: The Diary of Me (By R. Kelly)

The Time of My Life (By Patrick Swayze)

In Cold Blood

Dream Team

Wilt: Just Like Any Other 7-Foot Black Millionaire Who Lives Next Door

The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest (I need to know how the series ends)

The Dirt (So I know how a real rock band partied)

The Greatest Generation

Ulster Emigrants to Philadelphia 1803-1850 (By my grandfather)

Sports Related

Witness a Philadelphia championship parade

Attend the Super Bowl

Drive an RV to visit all 30 MLB stadiums in a summer

NCAA Final Four

See all four PGA majors

Witness the first BCS Playoff (I’m going be super bitter if I miss this one)

Go to the summer and winter Olympics

Take part in NBA All Star Weekend

Go to all three Triple Crown races in one spring

Play softball on the Field of Dreams field with friends

Watch summer league at Rucker Park

Indy 500

Personal/Professional

Bachelor party in Miami

Move out of my parents house

Buy my own house

Be published by someone other than WordPress

Earn six figures (At seven figures I’ll just start buying stuff like Bengal tiger)

Own a Bull Dog & Golden Retriever

Make the perfect Margarita

Appear in a rap video (Preferably Nelly but I’d settle for Puffy)

Get a job that doesn’t require delivering fruit shaped as flowers

Swear off coffee

Perfect my signature (It still bothers me)

Leave a Reply

