Why Didn’t Michael Just End The Song At 3:38?


This song NEVER failed to make me smile.  Never.  Never.  Never.  20 years later I still sing louder than ever when this song comes on.  I have one problem with it though.  Michael why oh why did you have to do the creepy spoken word part at the end?  It wasn’t necessary.  This was a fine song at 3 minutes and 38 seconds.

When I used to listen to the song on iTunes it wasn’t a big deal cause I could cut that weird end of the song as well as the beginning which for some reason features the Cleveland Orchestra.  Now that I listen to my music on Spotify this isn’t possible.  Why Michael Why?

in our darkest hour
in my deepest despair
will you still care?
will you be there?
in my trials
and my tribulations
through our doubts
and frustrations
in my violence
in my turbulence
through my fear
and my confessions
in my anguish and my pain
through my joy
and my sorrow
in the promise of
another tomorrow
I’ll never let you part
for you’re always
in my heart.

I wish I could erase these words from history.

Leave a Reply

