Winter Reading List


Add a pet hamster named Todd and some Tastykake wrappers and you have my future apartment

If you know me you know I read a lot and that I’m a nerd/weirdo 50% of the time.  So every year at Xmas I get a bunch of books and start plowing through them.  This year though since I’ve moved home my free time has gone up and my social engagements have gone down.  As a result I’m burning through the books quicker than anticipated.  Below is a list of what I got for this winter, and I can recommend just about all of them at this point.  So I’m looking for suggestions.  I’ll read just about anything.  Seriously, anything.  I once read the DMX biography E.A.R.L.  That’s not a joke.  Don’t be shy.  This is a judge free zone.

Finished

Savages by Don Winslow

Kings of Cool by Don Winslow

Dream Team by Jack McCallum

The Dirt: Confessions of the World’s Most Notorious Rock Band by Motley Crue

On Deck

Top of the Rock;  Inside the Rise and Fall of Must See TV by T.R. Pearson

Going Clear:  Scientology, Hollywood, and the Prison of Belief by Lawrence Wright

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

One sad note today, Robert Chew, who played Prop Joe in HBO’s The Wire died today at age 52.  Read the stories below if you have the time.

http://thephoenix.com/boston/arts/128312-interview-talking-the-wire-with-robert-f-chew/?page=1#TOPCONTENT

http://www.baltimoresun.com/entertainment/tv/z-on-tv-blog/bal-proposition-joe-the-wire-robert-chew-dead-at-52-20130118,0,2016217.story

One thought on “Winter Reading List

Leave a Reply

