I Might Never Buy A T-Shirt From Anywhere Else Again. No Seriously.


When I stumbled across the website http://shop.themountain.me/ last night the excitement that came over me was paralyzing for a good four minutes.  I know this because TLC’s What About Your Friends had just started to play on Spotify.

After collecting myself I sent an email to my friend Ted in Chicago with this exact subject line;  AHHHHHHH OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG and in the body of the email I copied the link and simply wrote I WANT THEM ALL.

Not stopping there I shared it with some radical friends who were also on Gchat at the time and these were the responses I received:

why are you showing me these? they are awful  (RUDE)

hahahaha AMAZING 

“Eagle Face” is the t-shirt equivalent of walking around with a full-blown erection

Let it be known though that the person (James Martin) who originally said they were awful went on to find at least four different shirts he wanted and provided valuable commentary regarding the website.  After the initial shock here is what James had to say once he caught his breath.

James: the harbinger of fire might be the greatest name for a t shirt in all of humanity

James: stop the press just found the dragon section.  this page should honestly come with an inhaler

James: oh boy…the dark fantasy section, thats a nice…dear mom and dad…you failed

The excitement regarding http://shop.themountain.me is not limited to my friends though.  Just look at this incredibly helpful testimonial about their “Navy Seal” shirt.

Screen Shot 2013-01-28 at 8.44.04 PM

What kind of women are going on these dates with Tommy Jones and where does he work?  I need to know cause that’s where my next move will be too.

I think one PSA that should be put out there about these though is that you really can’t wear them with sweatpants.  That’s just taking it too far.  You don’t want to be refused entry or service and that is entirely possible if you are wearing that ensemble in public.

With that said if anyone is ever looking to get me a gift for Flag Day, Boomerang Kid Day, Houseplant Appreciation Day, or Moon Day you know where to go.

pug

P.S.  The person who commented on “Eagle Face” is a respected member of the community and his identity will not be revealed.

Leave a Reply

