An Apology X3


This weekend in New York City there was a meeting of brilliant minds.  My friends and I ate at a burger establishment in the Soho area, where i ordered a salad and a light domestic.  This is where the first apology is due.

.

.

.

I apologize to all men and in particular my friends for ordering a salad and a Miller Lite.  It was the weekend.  It was a burger joint.  And I didn’t have the testicular fortitude to order a burger and whiskey drink.  This won’t happen again

.

.

.

I owe a second apology to future doctor and best friend Steve Iannacone.  During our dinner the issue of flu shots came up, and I was of the opinion that flu shots are worthless.  I recounted that the only time I’d ever gotten one in the past I’d gotten sick.  Steve with legitimate medical knowledge rebuked this.  About 36 hours after the dinner and debate I’m sick with the flu.  My nose is a faucet.  My face feels like Anquan Boldin’s after this hit.  As for my brain it is somewhere between scrambled eggs and a soulless egg white omelet due to the headache.  All of this had lead to a terrible mood, because I have to admit I was wrong and Steve was right.  Next year I’ll get the flu shot.  Thanks Steve.

.

.

.

The third and final apology is to the six readers.  Due to my illness I’ve been less vigilant in posting work delaying goodness.  Starting tomorrow I’ll do better.

Adams out.

2 thoughts on “An Apology X3

  1. Miller Lite is ok by me, as you know. A salad in the stead of one of the greatest meals in all of history is not ok. I’m glad you came down with the flu. A burger would’ve stopped that shit dead in its tracks.

Leave a Reply

