Happy Valentine’s Day?


#Grindin #WelcomeToMyWorld

I had a few ideas concerning what to post for this “special” day.  Initially my thought was listing 50 reasons why Mindy Kailing needed to go out with me.  Then there was the thought of making up my own history behind today.  Finally I decided I was going put up a post complaining about the 13 plus hour day I had shuttling strawberries and pineapples in the shapes of hearts across the Maine Line.  But we like to keep in positive here on the 29th Floor.  I know it is cliche for guys to say, but I find this holiday to be a somewhat loathsome event.

So with nothing to say I sat down at my computer and got onto Facebook, because that is what we all do when we are hanging out in sweatpants bored.  I scrolled through dozens of pictures of roses.  There were posts thanking BFs and GFs for tickets to Mumford, T Swizzle, and Dick Cheney’s one man play.  Ok one of those is a lie.  And there was a plethora of food pics because that is why the internet was invented.

After flitering through the usual nonsense I came across this video.  Thanks a million Mark Sinclair Vincent or as the general public knows him, Vin Diesel.  I wish I could tell you who Vin is singing to but I can’t because according to his Wikipedia page, “Diesel claims that he prefers dating in Europe, where he is less likely to be recognized and where celebrities are not romantically linked to each other. He prefers to maintain his privacy regarding his personal life: ‘I’m not gonna put it out there on a magazine cover like some other actors. I come from the Harrison Ford, Marlon Brando, Robert De Niro, Al Pacino code of silence.'”

Vin Diesel singing Rihanna’s Stay……….

Apologies Vin wouldn’t let me just embed it.

After seeing every Fast & Furious movie in theaters I’d like to think he comes from their school of acting as well.

I knew subscribing to his Facebook feed would yield something someday.  Thank you Mark for proving me right.  Who knew he had a falsetto and that he was such a fan of singing RiRi karoake style in a dark room with the music video playing on a blank wall.

Leave a Reply

