When Friday Night Happens Saturday Activities Don’t Happen


I’m back in New York this weekend and originally my Saturday plan was to go check out all the good food at the Brooklyn Flea Market.  Tacos, hot dogs, and other essential foods were awaiting my arrival.

Then Friday night happened.  Then it started pouring rain.  Then Chappelle Show reruns made their way onto the T.V. thanks to Apple T.V.  Next thing I knew I had ordered a large Meatball Parm sandwich thanks to Seamless.com and had started to melt into the couch.  5 o’clock passed and the Flea was closed.

Sometimes when Friday Happens, Saturday doesn’t.  You got the best of me this time New York.  Next time you won’t be so lucky.

Leave a Reply

