Book Club Update


So the father son book club that I’m a part of, after careful consideration has added a third member, my mom.  Yep, that’s where my social life is at these days.  I’m in a book club now with BOTH parents.  After this announcement I’m expecting a call from Philadelphia Magazine any day now to include me in their Philly’s hottest bachelors of 2013 spread.  Maybe they can use a photo of me sitting around my parents dinner table in deep discussion to show that I’m both thoughtful and family oriented.  But I digress.

The book we’ve chosen for this month is A History of the World in Six Glasses.  It covers the history of beer, wine, spirits, coffee, tea, and cola.  While probably uninteresting to most this is right up my family’s alley since we have all consumed each of these drinks in embarrassingly large quantities.

Also if anyone else out there wants to join or could start a book club of their own with their parents so I would know I’m not alone that would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

