Goodbye Phillies


super tramp – goodbye stranger by feriananda

To the tune of Goodbye Stranger by Supertramp

It was another day game yesterday
The Tigers were up and I yawned
And I really haven’t enjoyed this team
So Ruben time to move on

Like a staff without an ace
Like a team without a homer
I’m a beaten Philly fan
So Ruben we must be moving on

Now I’m trying to believe what you say
Is the undisputed truth
But I think some things need to change
To get this team some youth

Like an ace without a slider
Like Jimmy without any speed
Just the thought of strikeouts
Forces me to smoke some weed

And I will go on rooting
Rooting for the Phils
Put the season behind us
and our troubles will be few

Goodbye Phillies it’s been nice
But now this team’s as fun as lice
Tried to see your point of view
Ruben hope your title dreams come true

Goodbye Delmon Goodbye Michael
Will you ever play again?
Feel some sorrow, feel some pain
Come tomorrow no more try’in

Now some they win, but most they won’t
By August I don’t care
And some they hit, but most they won’t
Cause that ball won’t stay fair

You can laugh at the transactions
That’ll never bother me
Say Cano is our savior
But I don’t pay no heed

And Philly will go on shining
Cause the Eagles are brand new
Kelly leads the way now
So my troubles will be few

Goodbye Phillies, it’s been nice (Repeat till you black this season out)

Leave a Reply

