Muscle Shoals


I’ve heard Muscle Shoals referenced only twice in my life before seeing this trailer.  Once when I heard the song Sweet Home Alabama and the second time was when I read about 2013 Alabama defensive line recruit Dee Liner, who is from Muscle Shoals Alabama.  Now having seen the trailer for this documentary I’m intrigued to learn more about this small town in Alabama that from the sound of it produced a number of songs that were a part of my youth thanks to my dad’s good taste is music.  Can’t wait for this movie to come out this fall.

Leave a Reply

